The soundtrack of Stranger Things season 4 on vinyl on November 3

Retro format of good quality, the microgroove disc was chosen for the soundtrack of the fourth season of the very Eighties Stranger Things.

Music is unquestionably a central point in the Netflix series Stranger Things, even more so in its latest season. One thinks in particular of the importance of Running Up That Hill by Kate Bush, which found itself breaking sales records more than thirty years after its initial release.

All this to tell you that the soundtrack for this season will be available on November 4 on vinyl, a format popular in the last century, and even born in the century before. It does not make us any younger. Note that the album is also already available on CD and audio cassette, another format from another time. Available on Amazon at the indicative price of 36 euros. As a bonus, here is the list of titles:

Disc 1

• The Big Musical Breakout -or musical rediscovery, as the case may be- is Kate Bush's hit song • Running Up That Hill (A Deal with God)

• Separate Ways ( Worlds Apart) (Bryce Miller/Alloy Tracks Remix) - Journey with Steve Perry

• California Dreamin' - The Beach Boys

• Psycho Killer - Talking Heads

• Running Up That Hill (A Deal with God) - Kate Bush

• You Spin Me Round (Like a Record) - Dead or Alive

• Chica Mejicanita - Mae Arnette

Disc 2

• Play With Me - Extreme

• Detroit Rock City (Single Version) - Kiss

• I Wasa Teenage Werewolf - The Cramps

• Pass the Dutchie - Musical Youth

• Wipe Out - The Surfaris

• Object of my Desire (Single Version) - Starpoint

Disc 3

• Rock Me Amadeus (The Gold Mix) - Falco

• Travelin' Man - Ricky Nelson

• Tarzan Boy - Baltimora

• Dream a Little Dream of me - Ella Fitzgerald & Louis Armstrong

• Rock and Roll, Hoochie Koo (Single Version) - Rick Derringer

• Fire and Rain - James Taylor

Disc 4

• Spellbound - Siouxsie and the Banshees

• Master of Puppets - Metallica

• When It's Cold I'd Like To Die (featuring Mimi Goese) - Moby

• Separate Ways (Worlds Apart) (Steve Perry & Bryce Miller Extended Remix) - Journey with Steve Perry